Must Know Symbols Of India's National Identity

Today we are going to talk about Symbols of India's national identity. All these sections introduce the symbols of the national identity of the user India. All these symbols are known as the core of Indian identity and heritage. Indians from different parts of the world take pride in these national symbols because that "pehchan" of India conveys a sense of pride and patriotism in the heart of every Indian. So let us gather a little more information about Symbols of India's national identity.

1. National Flag

The national flag of India has three tricolor stripes of equal proportions. The national flag of India is orange at the top and white in the middle and green at the bottom. The length-width ratio of the tricolor of India is 3: 2. There is a blue circle in the middle of the white stripe on our national flag. The saffron color on the national flag shows the strength and courage of the country. And the white bar in the middle is a sign of peace and truth with the Dharma Chakra. And the green color indicates the prosperity, development and fertility of the country.

The format of the national flag is taken from the circle built on Asoka’s lion pillar in Sarnath. And its diameter is about the width of a white band and has 24 spokes. The Constituent Assembly of India adopted the Constitution of India on 22 July 1947.

2. National Tree

The national tree of our country is the Banyan tree. The Indian Banyan tree is Ficus bengalensis and its branches and roots are large. The Banyan tree is found to have more stems and branches formed from the roots. Banyan tree is considered to be eternal because of its characteristic and longevity. And the Banyan tree is an integral part of the history and folklore of India.

Even today the Banyan tree is considered to be the focal point of rural life and the village council meets in the shade of the Banyan tree. Banyan tree is also considered very sacred in India.

3. State Emblem

The national symbol of India is a replica of Ashoka's Lion Pillar at Sarnath, which is preserved in the Sarnath Museum. The original column in our national symbol has four lions at the top and which are seen facing each other. Below the state emblem is a picture of Vallari above an hour-sized padma and which has sculpted statues of elephants, a horse filled with quadrupeds, an ox and a lion and which has chakras.

The Dharma chakra is placed by cutting a stone on the lion pillar of the state emblem. The symbol was adopted by the Government of India on 26 January 1950. To the right and left of the state emblem are the edges of the other chakras.

4. National Anthem

The national anthem of India is "Jana Gana Mana". This song is played or sung on many occasions in India. The true version of Jana Gana Mana is the occasions on which it should be played or sung. Instructions have been issued from time to time on the need to honor the national anthem on these occasions in order to follow the proper distinction of the national anthem. And a summary of those instructions is included in this information sheet for general information and guidance. The National Anthem was originally composed by the multi-storied Rabindranath Tagore in Bengali as Bharoto Bhagyo Bidhata.

5. Currency Sign

The Currency sign of our country is reflecting the international exchange and economic power. Currency sign is also considered a metaphor for Indian principles. This new Currency sign is made by combining the letter '₹' in Deva Nagari script and the letter '₹' in Roman script and also has a horizontal line. That line of the currency sign reflects our national flag and the same symbol. The Government of India accepted the Currency sign on 15 July 2010. That mark of Currency sign has been created by Mr. D. Uday Kumar, Indian Postgraduate Technology and Post Graduate Design, Mumbai.

6. National Bird

The national bird of our country is the peacock. The Indian peacock is the national bird of India with a colorful, swan-shaped wing-shaped crest, white under the eyes and a long slender neck. The male species of Indian peacock is more colorful than the female species. The blue chest and neck of the Indian peacock are brighter. And the Indian peacock has a very elusive bronze green with 200 long wings. The female species of Indian peacock is brown in color and slightly smaller than the male. The dancing and grooming of the male peacock's male species is a spectacular sight.

7. National Almanac

Our country's National almanac is based on Saka Savant and Chaitra is the month of National almanac. And 365 days were generally adopted with the Gregorian calendar for the following official purposes from March 22, 1957 onwards. In the National Almanac, the Gazette of India, the news broadcast by AIR, the calendar issued by the Government of India and government information rely on addressing public members. The dates of the Gregorian calendar are permanently the same as the National Almanac of India. Usually 1 Chaitra in the National almanac takes place on March 22 and March 21 in leap years.

8. National Animal

The national animal of our country is the tiger. The royal tiger is known as the Leopard and the Tigris striped animal. National Animal Tigers have a thick yellow fur coat with deep stripes. The tiger has been identified as the national animal of India due to its power, luxury, agility and immense power. Of the total eight known species of tigers, the royal Bengal tiger is found throughout the country except in the northeastern regions. And the royal tiger is also found in neighboring countries including Nepal, Bhutan and Bangladesh. Project Tiger was launched in India in April 1973.

9. National Flower

The national flower of our country is known as Nelumbo nucifera. The lotus flower is also considered as a sacred flower and the lotus flower has a special place in the art and mythology of ancient India and the national flower lotus has been sought as a symbol of Indian culture since ancient times. India is full of various shrubs. So far 70 per cent of the geographical areas of flower cultivation in India have been surveyed and out of which 47000 plant species have been described by the Botanical Survey of India.

10. National Song

The National Song of India is "Vande Mataram Geet". Vande Mataram Also called Bande Mataram. Vande Mataram was composed in Sanskrit by Bankim Chandra Chatterjee in 1870 and was an inspiration to the people in the freedom struggle. Vande Mataram's place is considered to be the same as Jana Gana Mana. Our National Song "Vande Mataram" was first sung in 1896 at the session of the Indian National Congress. The title of the National Song of India means "Mother, I bow to you" or "I bow to you". In 1905, Vande Mataram became a popular march song for political activism and the Indian independence movement.

11. Identity Symbols Of States And Union Territories

Many are included in the Identity symbols of states and union territories of India. In which

1. The symbol of Arunachal Pradesh is Gemini in the animal, Hornbill in the bird and its flower foxtail orchid.

2. The symbol of Assam is one horned rhinoceros in the animal; White winged wood duck in the bird and its flower Draupadi Mala.

3. The symbol of the Andaman and Nicobar Islands is the Dugong in the animal; the bird is the Andaman Wood Pigeon.

4. The symbol of Chandigarh is Indian Gray Weasel in animal, Indian Gray Hornbill in bird.

5. The symbol of Chhattisgarh is Wild disguise in animal, Mountain Mena in bird.

6. The symbol of Delhi is the House sparrows.

##txtlinkaffiliateads ##imagelinkaffiliateads

More in Did You Know