Which Countries That Start With the Letter F

Today we are going to talk about Countries That Start with the Letter F. Here we have to collect information about the currency, region, area phone code, capital, neighboring states of the countries starting with F Letter. There are 6 countries that start with the names F, which is the most famous letter to begin with the names of those countries. So let's gather some more information about Countries That Start with the Letter F.

1. Falkland Islands

This country is an archipelago of the South Atlantic Ocean on the Patagonian Shelf. Falkland Islands covering an area of ​​4,700 square miles include East Falkland, West Falkland and 776 smaller islands. This country has internal self-governance as a British Foreign Territory and the United Kingdom takes responsibility for the defense and foreign affairs of the Falkland Islands.

At various times the country has colonies of French, British, Spanish and Argentina. Falkland Islands lie on the borders of the sub Antarctic sea and the tundra climate zone. The mountain ranges of the two main islands of this country reach 2,300 feet. Falkland Islands is home to a large population of birds.

Major economic activities of this country include fishing, tourism and sheep farming with the emphasis on export of high quality wool. The discovery of oil licensed by the government of this country remains controversial as a result of a maritime dispute with Argentina.

ISO code2 : FK

ISO code3 : FLK

Capital City : Stanley

Prefix : +500

Currency : Falkland Islands pound

Population : 3,398 inhabitants

Language : English

2. Faroe Islands

This country is a North Atlantic archipelago located 320 km northwest of Scotland. Faroe is an autonomous region within the Islands. As of June 2019, the total area of ​​this country is about 1,400 square kilometers.

The subpolar coastal climate of the Faroe Islands is found to be windy, wet, cloudy and cold. Temperatures remain above average freezing throughout the year due to the Gulf Stream. As a result of the central and northern latitudes of the Faroe Islands, summers usually rotate around 12 degrees Celsius. And the average winter temperature in this country is 5 ° C.

The natural flora of this country is dominated by Arctic-alpine plants, wildflowers, grasses, algae and lichen. Most of the lowlands of the Faroe Islands are grasslands and some are healthy, dominated by shrubby heathers, mainly Calluna vulgaris.

ISO code2 : FO

ISO code3 : FRO

Capital City : Tórshavn

Prefix : +298

Currency : Danish krone

Population : 48,678

Language : Faroese

3. Fiji

This country is an island country in Melanesia, part of Oceania in the South Pacific Ocean. This country includes archipelago of more than 330 islands. Fiji has a total land area of ​​more than 500 islands, which is about 18,300 square kilometers. The outermost island of this country is Ono-i-Lau.

About three-fourths of this country lives in small urban centers such as rivers along the coast of Viti Levu's. Tourism in Fiji is the main domestic industry and sugarcane industry is paramount. The country is one of the most developed economies in the Pacific and Fiji has abundant forest, mineral and fish resources.

This country is the center of the Southwest Pacific. Other islands in the country and its groups include Taveuni and Kadavu, Mamanuca Group and Yasawa Group which are popular tourist destinations. This country has a significant number of soft coral reefs and scuba diving is a common tourist activity.

ISO code2 : FJ

ISO code3 : FJI

Capital City : Suva

Prefix : +679

Currency : Fijian dollar

Population : 889,953

Language : Fijian

4. Finland

This country is the Nordic country in Northern Europe which is between the Baltic Sea, the Gulf of Bothnia and the Gulf of this country, between Norway, Sweden to the west in the north, and Russia to the east. It is the eighth largest country in Europe and the most rarely populated country in the European Union.

Finland produces about a third of GDP. The country's Bronze Age and Iron Age are characterized by extensive contacts with the other cultures in the Baltic regions. The country has about 168,000 lakes and 179,000 islands.

It is the country's top performer in economic competitiveness, civil liberties, and numerous metrics of national Fennoscandian operations including education, quality of life and human development. Finland's mostly coniferous taiga is covered by forests and fens, with little cultivated land. The total area of ​​this country is 10% of lakes, rivers and lakes and 78% of the forest.

ISO code2 : FI

ISO code3 : FIN

Capital City : Helsinki

Prefix : +358

Currency : Euro

Population : 5.53 million

Language : Finnish

5. France

The territory of this country includes metropolitan France in Western Europe. The metropolitan area of ​​this country extends from the Mediterranean Sea to the English Channel and the North Sea and from the Rhine to the Atlantic Ocean. To the northeast of France borders Belgium, Luxembourg and Germany, Switzerland to Italy and Italy to the east, and Andorra and Spain to the south.

This country is the only semi-presidential republic. France is the largest city and the main cultural and commercial center. This is the highest time zone of any country, including the foreign territories of this country and has a total of 12 time zones. This country is known as the developed country and has the sixth largest economy in the world through nominal GDP.

The country has a wide variety of landscapes, from coastal plains in the north and west to the Alps in the southeast, and the Massif Central in the south and the Pyrenees in the southwest. Most of the low lying areas of this country are located in the ocean climate zone.

ISO code2 : FR

ISO code3 : FRA

Capital City : Paris

Prefix : +33

Currency : Euro

Population : 6.7 crores

Language : French

6. French Polynesia

It is made up of 118 geographically dispersed islands in the country and spread over an area of ​​more than 2,000 kilometers in the South Pacific Ocean. The total land area of ​​French Polynesia is 4,167 square kilometers. The country is the most populated island and accounts for about 69% of French Polynesia in 2017.

In 1946, the country became a foreign territory under the constitution of the Fourth Republic, and the Polynesians were given the right to vote through citizenship. French Polynesia is made up of six archipelagos. Christianity is the main religion of this country. The majority on French Polynesia are of various Protestant churches.

ISO code2 : PF

ISO code3 : PYF

Capital City : Papeete

Prefix : +689

Currency : CFP franc

Population : 279,287

Language : French

Thank you for reading this article! Please share it and read more on Which Countries That Start With the Letter E in the next posts.

##txtlinkaffiliateads ##imagelinkaffiliateads

More in Did You Know