What Countries Have 9 Letters In Their Name?

Today we are going to talk about 9 Letter Country Names. We know that some countries are named after people who were a respected personality in the field while others are named according to geographical features. Still all the countries are named after indigenous groups or tribes and historical events. 9 Letter The number of words in country names varies from country to country. So let's gather some more information about 9 Letter Country Names.

1. Swaziland

Eswatini is officially known as the Kingdom of Eswatini and formerly Swaziland in English. Swaziland is a landlocked country in South Africa. Swaziland is bordered by Mozambique to its northeast and South Africa to its north and west and south. Swaziland is considered one of the smallest countries in Africa. Swaziland's climate and topography are varied, ranging from cold and mountainous highlands to hot and dry lows.

The population of this country is mainly composed of ethnic Swazis. Swaziland The language of the country is Swazi. After the Second Boer War, the country was under British protection from 1903 until its independence on 6 September 1968. Swaziland has a wide variety of landscapes, ranging from mountains along the Mozambican border to Savannah to the east and rainforests to the northwest. Some rivers flow in Swaziland countries like the Great Usutu River.

2. Indonesia

Indonesia is a country in Southeast Asia. Indonesia is located between Oceania, the Indian and Pacific Oceans. Indonesia consists of more than seventeen thousand islands, including Java, Sumatra, Borneo, Sulawesi and New Guinea. At 1,904,569 square kilometers, it is the largest island nation in the world. Indonesia is the 14th largest country in terms of land area. Indonesia is the 4th most populous country in the world with over 267 million people.

The name of the country is derived from the Greek name "Indos" and the word "nesos" and collectively means "Indian Islands". Indonesia is bordered by East Timor, Papua New Guinea and the eastern part of Malaysia. This country has hundreds of different ethnic and linguistic groups and the largest of which is Javanese. This country has many high peaks and large lakes.

3. Singapore

This country is officially the Republic of Singapore, a sovereign island city-state in maritime Southeast Asia. Singapore is located about one degree latitude in the direction of the equator. Singapore is bordered by the strips of Malacca to the west, Riau Island to the south, and the South China Sea to the south. The area of ​​Singapore is made up of a main island consisting of 63 satellite islands and one outer island.

The four official languages ​​spoken in the country are English, Malay, Chinese and Tamil. The English name of this country is a misnomer of the original Malay name for the country. Singapore in turn is derived from the Sanskrit word for lion city. More than half of the country's naturally occurring fauna and flora are present in natural resources such as the Bukit Timah Nature Reserve and the Sungei Buloh Wetland Reserve which cover only 0.25% of the country's land area.

4. Australia

Australia is known as a sovereign country that is the mainland of the Australian continent. This country includes the island of Tasmania and numerous smaller islands. Australia The name of the country comes from the Latin word "Terra Australis" and means "southern land". And that name has been used since ancient times to refer to the continent in the Southern Hemisphere.

Australia's population is highly urbanized and largely concentrated on the East Coast. The people of this country have lived on the continent for about 65,000 years. Australia has the oldest, hardest and least fertile land with 7,617,930 square kilometers of land mass. Australia has deserts in the center, tropical rainforests in the northeast, and mountains in the southeast.

5. Venezuela

This country is a country on the northern coast of South America. Venezuela is home to a continental landmass and many smaller islands and islands in the Caribbean Sea. Venezuela has a territorial area of ​​916,445 km2. And the population of this country is estimated to be 28 million. In 1830, Venezuela gained full sovereignty as a country. Venezuela is known as a developing country and ranks 96th in the Human Development Index.

The country of Venezuela has the world's largest oil reserves and Venezuela is one of the world's largest oil exporters. Venezuela has approximately 2,800 km of coastline to the north. Venezuela includes numerous islands in the Caribbean and borders the North Atlantic Ocean. Venezuela is located in the country with vast plains, high waterfalls, mountains and very large rivers.

Other 9 Letter Country Names

1. East Timor

2. Argentina

3. Cape Verde

4. Guatemala

5. San Marino

6. Costa Rica

7. Lithuania

8. Mauritius

9. Macedonia

10. Nicaragua

##txtlinkaffiliateads ##imagelinkaffiliateads

More in Did You Know